Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-12, 12:29 PM   #1
L3gacy
Zombie
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Item level?

Back in the day you could see what item level the gear was. I"m not sure if it was a Addon or Trion showed the level of the gear and now it don't. I would also like the name of any addon that does this.
L3gacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-12, 04:35 PM   #2
seebs
Super Moderator
Premium Member
Riftui Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 9
Item levels are displayed in most cases, if an item has one, but not quite in all. The addon API should expose item level under the same circumstances -- which, again, are not all circumstances. No idea why.
seebs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-12, 12:35 PM   #3
Naifu
Claw of Regulos
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 22
My guess is that don't want to make data available for addons which would check the gear level of other players.

Cheers
N.
Naifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-12, 10:29 AM   #4
seebs
Super Moderator
Premium Member
Riftui Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 9
I recently tried to search runes in the AH and got none -- because they all show level 0 now. Even if they require a different level.
seebs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackRiftui » General Discussion » General Rift Chat » Item level?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off