Quantcast 413 Request Entity Too Large - Riftui
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-13-18, 05:27 AM   #1
lifeismystery
Zombie
 
lifeismystery's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4
413 Request Entity Too Large

Hi, i'm trying to manage addon and get server error: "413 Request Entity Too Large".

How to fix it? My zip file size is 9.56Mb
lifeismystery is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-13-18, 08:26 AM   #2
Dolby
I am the passenger
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
Riftui Admin
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 58
Hi lifeismystery,
I just tested uploading a 50mb file and was able to do so with out any error. Can you take a screen shot of this error? It may hold a clue on where the message is coming from.

Thanks!
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-13-18, 09:59 AM   #3
lifeismystery
Zombie
 
lifeismystery's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4
Hi, posted it here https://imgur.com/a/H8O9d34
lifeismystery is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-13-18, 12:00 PM   #4
lifeismystery
Zombie
 
lifeismystery's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4
Tried it in Chrome and Firefox, have the same problem.
lifeismystery is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-13-18, 12:51 PM   #5
Dolby
I am the passenger
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
Riftui Admin
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 58
Are you maybe running through an http proxy maybe? My site runs apache and although cloudflare our CDN/DDOS provider does use nginx it would have their logo and branding on the 413 page if it was from them.

I'm not able to reproduce the error using multiple ip addresses (some that arent whitelisted anywhere) on my infrastructure. I was able to upload 10mb - 40mb zip files through the AddOn manager page with out any error.


So I am wondering where that generic 413 error page is from nginx is coming from.
Dolby is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-13-18, 01:12 PM   #6
lifeismystery
Zombie
 
lifeismystery's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4
Ok, the problem was in my provider. I did not change ip before. But after your last post i change it with browser plugin and it fixed error.

Thank you for help.
lifeismystery is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackRiftui » Site Forums » Site help, bugs, suggestions/questions » 413 Request Entity Too Large

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off