Riftui

Riftui (https://www.riftui.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Authoring Discussion (https://www.riftui.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   [Question] Problem With "Texture" Frame and SetTexture (https://www.riftui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=285)

BoboEGR 08-25-12 08:39 AM

[Question] Problem With "Texture" Frame and SetTexture
 
Hi Folks,

i started write my first addon some days ago and i'm getting now an real strange problem.

I want to use an texture frame to show an "Close" Button. If i use an texture from another addon (for example SetTexture("LuaPad", "close.png")) it works fine. If i copy the image to my addon folder (for testing only :D) and change it to SetTexture("MyAddon", "close.png") or (SetTexture("MyAddon", "Textures/close.png")) the image will not displayed anymore. I have tried the root folder of my addon and an subfolder like "Textures". But nothing works.

I'm verry confused now and i have no idea whats the problem.

The code can found @ Pastebin here.

The complete addon can be found here.

I have installed the LuaPad Addon for testing purposes ingame.

Can someone help me with that?

adelea 08-27-12 12:10 AM

Your addon identifier in RiftAddon.toc is Wrytch_it, but you reference it as a WrytchIt in your addon (:SetTexure()), but Wrytch_It in the Event handlers.

These all need to be consistent.

One thing you can do to make life easier.

At the very top of your .lua files, put :

local addon, shareddata = ...

Then, you can refer to the addon using addon.identifier :

closeButton:SetTexture(addon.identifier, "Textures/close.png")
table.insert(Command.Slash.Register("wrytchit"), {showWrytchIt, addon.identifier, "Slash command"})

BoboEGR 08-27-12 10:20 AM

Thank You!

That was the problem, i would haven't found that :(


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:46 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2022 MMOUI